“One of the most admired pianists of his generation”

The New york times

Upcoming performances

The Master Pianist Series KC

The Folly Theater
Kansas City, Missouri
Solo Recital: The Time Traveler Suite
Johann Sebastian Bach: Toccata in E minor
Georg Friedrich Händel: Suite in E major, Allemande
Jean-Philippe Rameau: Suite in A major „Courante“
François Couperin: L’Atalante
Maurice Ravel: Le Tombeau de Couperin, IV. Rigaudon
Thomas Adès: Blanca Variations
György Ligeti: Musica Ricercata no. 10 and 11
Samuel Barber Fugue from piano sonata op. 26


Johannes Brahms: Variation and Fugue on a Theme by Händel, op. 24
March 4, 2023 | 7:30pm

Auckland Philahrmonia

Auckland, New Zeland
Alan Buribayev, Conductor

Rachmaninoff - Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini

March 30, 2023 | 7:30pm

Los Angeles Philharmonic

Walt Disney Hall
Los Angeles, California
Osmo Vänskä, conductor
Brahms - Piano Concerto No. 1 in D minor, Op. 15
April 7, 2023 | 8:00pm
April 8, 2023 | 8:00pm

The evening’s undisputed star was Barnatan… From barely audible, feathery trills to heaven-storming thunderbolts, Barnatan orchestrated every phrase with sovereign mastery… fine music-making wedded to astounding technique.

The Washington Post

“A breathtaking charisma that comes from gorgeously turned out technique, a masterly sense of color, and an expressiveness that can question, weep, or shout joy from the rooftops.”

Philadelphia Inquirer